Congratulations again to our SAWWA 8th Annual Scholarship Winners. Unfortunately, this year we were unable to have our in-person general meeting to celebrate and congratulate the winners. So, we had to improvise to meet with them and deliver their $1000 Scholarship check.

We decided to arrange a social distance meeting on July 23, 2020, at the Citrus Heights Water District office parking lot and deliver the prize to each of our Scholarship winners: Andrew Boele, Richel Dhaliwal, and Aiden Szeto.

Our SAWWA President was present and took pictures with two of our winners (Andrew and Aiden).

SAWWA President – Tamar Dawson and Scholarship Winner – Andrew Boele
SAWWA President – Tamar Dawson and Scholarship Winner – Aiden Szeto

Our third scholarship winner (Richel Dhaliwal), was unable to meet with us on July 23 due to personal reasons. However, we managed to send her scholarship check via mail and she sent us this picture…

Scholarship Winner – Richel Dhaliwal

Each winner sent SAWWA personal THANK YOU cards (letters) to our membership. You can download each Thank You note here….

Congratulations again and THANK YOU to our membership for their support to these students.